Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    North Kalimantan Province (Kalimantan Utara) Borneo Indonesia

North Kalimantan Province is located in eastern Borneo in Indonesia. In Indonesian known as Kalimantan Utara. Prewar and during the Pacific War, part of the Netherlands East Indies (NEI). Today located in North Kalimantan Province (Kalimantan Utara) in Indonesia. The provincial capital is Tanjung Selor. North Kalimantan Province is divided into four regencies (kabupaten) plus Tarakan City (Kota Tarakan).

Tarakan Island  located off the northeast of Indoneisan Borneo includes Tarakan (Tarakan Town).
Sadau Island  located a hlaf mile off Tarakan Town on Tarakan Island.

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
November 17, 2019


  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram