Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
Canada located in the northern portion of North America and includes ten provinces and three territories. Borders the continental United States to the south, Atlantic Ocean to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west and Alaska to the northwest.

Wartime History
On September 1, 1939 Canada entered World War II when the United Kingdom declared war on Germany. During the war, Canada was important for manufacturing and training for the Commonwealth. During the Pacific War, Canada was an important part of the ferry route for aircraft and supplies to Alaska and the Soviet Union as part of Lend-Lease and patrolling of the North Pacific.

Canada Provinces
British Columbia  includes Prince Rupert, Smith River and Vancouver Island.
New Foundland  located in eastern Canada.
New Brunswick  borders Maine, Quebec, Nova Scotia.
Nova Scotia  borders the Atlantic Ocean, New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island.
Prince Edward Island  includes Prince Edward Island.
Quebec  borders Hudson Bay.
Ontario  borders the Great Lakes.
Manitoba  located at the center of Canada borders Hudson Bay to the northeast.
Saskatchewan  capital Regina.
Alberta  located in western Canada, provincial capital Edmonton.

Canada Territories
Nunavut Territory  borders Hudson Bay and the arctic.
Northwest Territories  located at the northwestern of Canada bordering the Yokon Territory.
Yokon Territory  borders Alaska to the west.

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
December 1, 2023


Map Fallingrain
  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram