Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    Sumatra Island  Indonesia
Sumatra Island is part of the Greater Sunda Islands (Greater Sundas). Divided between Aceh Province, Bengkulu Province, Jambi Province, Lampung Province, Riau Province, West Sumatra Province, South Sumatra Province and North Sumatra Province. Borders the Strait of Malacca (Malacca Strait) to the north.

Aceh Province
Aceh Province is located in the northewest corner of Sumatra Island and encompasses offshore islands including Weh Island (Pulau We) bordering the Andaman Sea.

West Sumatra Province (Sumatera Barat)
Located on the southern coast of Sumatra Island.

South Sumatra Province (Sumatera Selatan)
Located in southern Sumatra, Palembang is the provincial capital.

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
March 1, 2021


Map Fallingrain
  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram