Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    Jayapura Regency Papua Province Indonesia
Jayapura Regency is located in Papua Province (Provinsi Papua) in Indonesia. Prewar and during the Pacific War, located in Dutch New Guinea (DNG) in the Netherlands East Indies (NEI). Between 1963-2007 part of Irian Jaya. Includes the Jayapura area on the north coast of western New Guinea.

Jayapura Regency
Hollandia (Jayapura)  located on the north coast of western New Guinea, capital of Papua Province.
Cape Soeadja  located on the northern end of Humbolt Bay.
Humbolt Bay (Yos Sudarso Bay)  located to the east of Hollandia.
Tanahmerah Bay (Tanah Merah Bay)  located to the east of Hollandia.
Cape Tanahmerah  borders Tanahmerah on the north coast of New Guinea.
Sentani  located to the southwest of Hollandia north of Lake Sentani.
Lake Sentani  large freshwater lake near Sentani and Hollandia.
Cyclops  located to the west of Hollandia.
Cyclops Mountains (Mount Cyclops)  mountain range on the north coast of New Guinea.
Pim  located to the south of Hollandia.
Depapre  located to the south of Tanahmerah Bay.
Poee (Pue)  located at the southeast arm of Lake Sentani.
Tami  located to the east of Humbolt Bay and Hollandia.

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
October 23, 2019


Map 2004

  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram