Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    Kanagawa Prefecture 神奈川県 Honshū Japan
Lat 35° 31′ 0″ N, Long 139° 42′ 0″ E  Kanagawa Prefecture is located in the Kantō Region on the southern central coast of Honshū in Japan. The capital of Kanagawa Prefecture is Yokohama. Borders Tokyo Bay to the east and Kawasaki and Tokyo to the northeast.

Kanagawa Prefecture Locations
Yokohama  located to the south of Tokyo.
Ōfuna (Ofuna)  located to the north of Yokohama, Ofuna Camp.
Ōiso (Oiso, Oiso-machi)  borders Sagami Bay to the south.
Atsugi  includes Atsugi Airfield.
Sagami Bay borders the southern coast of Honshu the eastern side Miura Peninsula in Kanagawa Prefecture.
Yokosuka  borders Tokyo Bay south-southwest of Tokyo.
Uraga  located at the entrance to Tokyo Bay.
Uraga Channel (Uraga Kaikyo)  located between Uraga and Yokosuka to the west and Bōsō Peninsual to the east.
Kawasaki  located between Tokyo and Yokohama.
Hashirimizu  located near the mouth of Tokyo Bay.

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
October 23, 2019


  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram