Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    South Hamgyŏng Province 함경남도  DPRK (North Korea)
South Hamgyŏng Province is located on the northeastern portion of the Korean Peninsula in the Democratic People's Republic of Korea (North Korea). Established in 1896, South Hamgyŏng Province was formed from the southern half of Hamgyong Province. In 1945, became a province of North Korea. The provincial capital is Hamhung (Hamhŭng).

South Hamgyŏng Province 함경남도

Changjin (Chosin)  large reservoir area in central North Korea
Yudam-ni  located to the west of the Chosin Reservoir
Hagaru-ri  located to the south of Chosin Reservoir includes Hagaru-ri Airfield
Kot'o-ri (Koto-ri)  located to the south of Chosin Reservoir includes Kot'o-ri Airfield
Hŭngnam (Hungnam)  port city and third largest city in North Korea
Hamhung (Hamhŭng)  located in northeastern Korea

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
October 23, 2019


  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram