Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    Panamá Province (Provincia Panamá)  Panama (Republic of Panama)
Panamá Province located in the central southern coast of Panama (Republic of Panama). In Spanish, Provincia Panamá. Borders Darién Province to the east, Gulf of Panama and beyond the Pacific Ocean to the south, the Panama Canal and Panamá Oeste Province to the west. The provincal capital and national capital is Panama City. Today divided into six districts (distritos) and subdivided into 55 corregimientos. On January 1, 2015 five districts to the west of the Panama Canal that were part of Panamá Oeste Province were transfered to Panamá Province.

Albrook Field (Albrook AFB, Marcos A. Gelabert Airport)
Located on the east side of the Panama Canal, south of Fort Clayton and north of Balboa.

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
October 23, 2019


Map Fallingrain
  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram