Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    Autonomous Region In Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) Mindanao Philippines

The Autonomous Region In Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) is located in the central western portion of Mindanao and the Sulu Archipelago, making it the most southernmost province of the Philippines. The region includes five provinces: Basilana Province, Lanao del Sur Province, Maguindanao Province, Sulu Province and Tawi-Tawi Province.

Due to ethnic tensions, this area and parts Mindanao were granted autonomy. The province includes territories predominantly populated by Muslims, including nearly the entire Sulu Archipelago (Isabela City of Basilan is part of the Zamboanga Peninsula region) and two provinces on the mainland: Lanao del Surr Province and Maguindanao Province.

Lanao del Sur Province  
Southwestern coast of Mindano
Located in south-western coast of Mindano
Includes Basilan Island
Includes the Sulu Islands
Includes the Tawi-Tawi Islands

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
June 15, 2019


  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Google Plus Instagram