Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    Ifugao Province Luzon Philippines
Ifugao Province is a mountainous province in the center of Luzon in the Philippines. The provincial capital is Lagawe. Borders Benguet Province to the west, Mountain Province to the north, Isabela Province to the east and Nueva Vizcaya Province to the south.

Wartime History
During 1945, the Imperial Japanese Army (IJA) under the command of General Tomoyuki Yamashita retreated to Ifugao Province and dug in to delay the U. S. Army advance and tie down American forces.

Ifugao Province Locations
Lamut  town located in Ifugao Province
Kiangan  town located in Ifugao Province
Kiangkiang  located to the west of Kiangan in Ifugao Province
Butitio (Batitio)  town located in Ifugao Province
Payawan  town located in Ifugao Province
Ilap (Illap)  town located in Ifugao Province

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
September 3, 2020


  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram