Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    Lanao del Sur Province Mindanao Philippines
Lanao del Sur Province is located on the western centeral coast of Mindanao in the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region / Autonomous Region of Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) of the Philippines. The capital is Marawi. Lanao del Sur Province was founded in 1959 and in 1989, after a plebiscite vote had this province join the Autonomous Region of Muslim Mindanao (ARMM), but Marawi remained an independent city until a 2001 plebiscite also joined the the Autonomous Region of Muslim Mindanao (ARMM).

Provincial capital of Lanao del Sur Province bordering Lake Lanao.

Located on the western coast of Mindanao bordering Illana Bay.

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
December 10, 2019


  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram