Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    Southern Leyte Province Leyte Philippines
Southern Leyte Province encompasses the southern half of Leyte Island in the Eastern Visayas (Region VIII) of the Philippines. In the Cebuano language known as Habagatang Leyte. The provincial capital is Maasin (Maasin City). Borders Leyte Province (Norhtern Leyte Province) to the north. Borders the Surigao Strait to the east and Mindanao Island to the south and the Camotes Sea to the west.

Southern Leyte Province Locations
Maasin (Maasin City)  provincial capital located at the southwest of Leyte.
Cabugan Grande Island  one of the twin islands off the southeast of Leyte.

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
December 9, 2019


  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram