Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    Tawi-Tawi Province ARMM Philippines
Tawi-Tawi Province includes the islands at the southwest of the Sulu Archipelago in the Autonomous Region In Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) of the Philippines. Also spelled "Tawi Tawi" or "Tawitawi". During World War II, this area was considered part of Borneo. Today further to the west is the Sabah State of Malaysian Borneo.

Tawi-Tawi Island Tawi Tawi or Tawi-Tawi)  located in the Sulu Archipelago between the Sulu Sea and Celebes Sea
Sanga-Sanga Island (Sanga Sanga)  located to the west of Tawi-Tawi includes Sanga-Sanga Airfield.
Bangao Island  located to the south of Sanga-Sanga island includes the town of Bongao.

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
December 8, 2019


  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram