Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    Penama Province  Republic of Vanuatu (New Hebrides)
Penama Province is located in the northerneastern end of Vanuatu (Republic of Vanuatu, New Hebrides). The province name is derived from the first letters of the three main islands: "Pen" for Pentecost Island, "A" for Aoba Island (Ambae) and "Ma" for Maewo Island. The provincial capital is Saratamata on Aoba (Ambae).

Aoba Island (Ambae)
Located at the center of the province

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
October 23, 2019


Map Fallingrain
  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram