Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    Shefa Province  Republic of Vanuatu (New Hebrides)

Shefa Province is located in the south center of Vanuatu (Republic of Vanuatu, New Hebrides). The province name is derived from the first letters of the two main islands: "Sh" for Shepherd and "Efa" for Efaté. The provincial and national capital is Port Vila.

Efaté Island
Roughly circular in the center of Vanuatu (New Hebrides) includes Port Vila (Vila) at the southwest corner.

Havannah Harbor (Port Havannah)
Border the northwest coast of Efaté Island

Moso Island
Located to the northwest of Efaté Island.

Leleppa Island
Located to the west of Havannah Harbor and Efaté Island


Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
October 23, 2019


Map Fallingrain
  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram