Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    Tafea Province  Republic of Vanuatu (New Hebrides)

Tafea Province is located in the southern portion of Vanuatu (Republic of Vanuatu, New Hebrides). The province name is derived from the first letters of the main islands: "T" for for Tanna Island, "A" for Aneityum, "F" for Futuna, "E" for Erromango Island and "A" for Aniwa. The provincial capital was originally Lenakel then moved to Isangel.

Erromango Island
Fourth largest island in Vanuatu, the largest island in Tafea Province.


Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
October 23, 2019


Map Fallingrain
  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram