Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
    French Polynesia (Polynésie Française)  
French Polynesia (Polynésie Française) is located in the South Pacific and is comprised of 118 islands and atolls including the Society Islands (Archipel de la Société), Marquesas Islands (Archipel des Marquises), Tuamotu Islands (Acrchipel des Tuamotu - Nord), Austral Archipelago (Archipel des Austral) and Gambier Archipelago (Acrchipel des Tuamotu - Est Et Gambier). To the west are the Cook Islands.

Society Islands (Archipel de la Société)
The Society Islands (Society Island Group) are located at the center of French Polynesia.

Tahiti Island
Largest island in the Society Island Group.

Bora Bora Atoll (Pora Pora)
Part of Bora Bora Atoll in the leeward group in the Society Islands.

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information to add?

Last Updated
May 24, 2023


  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram