Pacific Wrecks
Pacific Wrecks    
  Missing In Action (MIA) Prisoners Of War (POW) Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)  
Chronology Locations Aircraft Ships Submit Info How You Can Help Donate
Map of the Invasion of Leyte
U. S. Army landings include the objectives of Leyte for the three phases: 1, 2 and 3. Blue arrows indicate the three amphibious landings. Sixth Army, 6th Ranger Battalion at Suluan, Homonhon and Dinagat. Also a landing by the 21st Infantry Regiment at Panoan. X Corps 1st Cavalry Division, 24th Infantry Division landing at Tacloban and Palo and Tanauan. XXIV Corps 96th Infantry Division and 7th Infantry Division landing at Dulag. The map also indicates Leyte Gulf, Leyte, Carigara, Carigara Bay, Jaro, Dagami, Ormoc, Ormoc Bay, Palompon, Abuyog, Baybay, Surigao Strait, Samar, La Paz, Wright, Camotes Sea, Biliran, Bohol, Panoan Strait.
Credit: U. S. Army  Date: October 20, 1944

High Resolution Version
Acquire This Image

Contribute Information
Do you have photos or additional information?

Make A Donation | Previous Page | Pacific Wrecks

  Discussion Forum Daily Updates Reviews Museums Interviews & Oral Histories  
Pacific Wrecks Inc. All rights reserved.
Donate Now Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram